You’ve Got To Ask Yourself One Question: Should I Visit Carmel, California?

I love the village of Carmel, California.  There is so much artistic and Hollywood history there, including being the place where Clint Eastwood was mayor, after he ran on the typical Eastwood badassery platform of legalizing the sales of ice cream cones by street vendors.

He won.  In all of the excitement, he lost count, did he want two scoops, or only one? He had to know.  I know what you’re thinking, this narrative is terrible, what the hell is wrong with you?

clint3

My best — and worst — memory of Carmel is when my kitty ran away.  I have travel kitty that goes everywhere with me. She gets her own queen bed everywhere we go….

11053487_580557778752440_772060737009180719_o

In Carmel, she got away, over Easter weekend.  I ran a campaign to help find my lost Bunny – that’s her name.  The entire city came together, in the most amazing way, formed search parties and in the end we found my Bunny! (The similarities to Big Lebowski are too numerous to recount here)

Because I love this Carmel so much, I want to take a moment to teach you about Carmel and what this wonderful place has to offer, on top of being the most pet friendly town in the county.

Carmel is about art, and is the former home of Ansel Adams and many other famous artists, who fled to the area after The Great Fire in San Francisco, I don’t know a couple hundred years ago… or something.  I spent an entire day on an art walk in my ongoing to quest to explore and understand the world of fine arts.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On once you get done seeing all of the amazing artistry that is featured in the area you can talk a walk right down the street to what is known, to some, as the most beautiful beach in The State of California.

10380668_984278608265824_927281328120167718_o

There are no photos than can truly express the beauty of this beach.  You just have to go there and you’ll immediately understand that you are vacationing in The Garden of Eden.  Even the seagulls are on vacation there and can’t even be bothered to bother anyone.

10633158_465516136923272_3582359385135307521_o

I could go on and on and on (and even off and off and off), but I’ll leave the rest for you to explore.  Needless to say, if you come to this place you will not be disappointed, and the best part is, your kitty is welcome too.

Warning:  Keep kitty away from sea gulls unless you want to learn that your fuzzy little baby is a serial murderer and that when you look at her, you’re staring into the eyes of a cold blooded killer.

11882669_604427386365479_6548949543780652619_o

-Matthew

Leave a Reply

