Get Blown… By the Wind – Traveling Across Iowa

When traveling across Iowa, the best I can tell you to expect is farm land, and truck stops

You either get this:

Or you get this:

However, if you show up on a particular windy day, like I did, you’ll get learn the real meaning of Iowa, which is “Iowa lotta freakin money on this truck and fifth wheel and the wind destroyed it.”

You just won’t find one vehicle completely demolished by the winds whipping across the plains, but you’ll find a toy hauler careened off the road, every few miles.

Hell, even if you aren’t hauling a trailer, the wind will get you and blow you entirely off the road, meaning when a wind storm hits, no vehicle is spared.

I used to think that Iowa was just a misspelling of Ohio, and now that I have been there, I realize that I was totally right.

Leave a comment